I feel like I’ve been pregnant forever:  I have a 2.5 year old and four month old twins. I stayed active during both of my pregnancies and had big and healthy full-term babies (yes, the twins too. )

The following reading list helped me to have healthy pregnancies:

Bountiful, Beautiful, Blissful by Gurmukh Kaur Khalsa

Active Birth by Janet Balaskas

Birthing from Within by England & Horowitz

Every Woman’s Guide to Eating During Pregnancy by Shulman & Davis

Natural Pregnancy Book by Aviva Jill Romm

A good Birth, A Safe Birth: Choosing and Having the childbirth Experience You Want by Diana Korte

Birth Without Violence by Denoy Leboyer

I also recommend my own DVD, YogaPulse: Pregnant, Fit and Tight.  I made it while nine months pregnant with my son. It has wonderful pregnancy-safe moves for strength and flexibility, as well as breathing exercises and relaxation tips.

 

