I found a really interesting raw cake recipe online, but it calls for jicama, which I do not have. Going to the supermarket with three babies is not very appealing. Also, I am really stuck on trying out this weird cake recipe and therefore am not interested in cooking anything else that’s new… So, my good friend Nina came to the rescue! She made this awesome cold soup yesterday (inspired by cooks.com.) She used some herbs from her garden as a garnish. I think, this soup would be a perfect appetizer on a hot summer night. I also believe its temperature and texture to be very child-friendly, but that we will know tomorrow, when my kid tries it. 🙂

 

Ingredients:

3 tomatoes (quartered)
1/2 cucumber
1/2 pepper
1/2 onion
Garlic clove
3 tbsp. wine vinegar
1 tsp. salt
1/2 tsp. pepper
2 tbsp. olive oil
1/8 tsp. white pepper

Green herbs ( chives, basil, rosemary, cilantro -whatever you have is fine)

Place items in blender and pulse. Chill. Pour in individual cups and top with greens.

